You are viewing adoramareview

adoramareview
adoramareview
...:: .:::: .::.:.


About Adorama
Hello and welcome to adoramareview! Here is where I will blog about Asian drama's which includes Korean, Japanese as well as Taiwanese drama's. There will also be posts about Asian News as well! Feel free to read, comment and add to friends!

July 2011
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31

Back Viewing 0 - 10  
adoramareview [userpic]

Title: Lie to Me
Type: Korean Drama
Genre: Romance, comedy
Episodes: 16
Cast:  Yoon Eun Hye, Kang Ji Hwan, Sung Joon, Jo Yoon Hee
Stars (out of 5): star.png picture by charmrave star.png picture by charmrave star.png picture by charmrave

Synopsis and Review!Collapse )

adoramareview [userpic]

Title: City Hunter
Type: Korean Drama
Genre: Action, suspense, romance
Episodes: 20
Cast: Lee Min-Ho, Park Min-Young, Lee Jun-Hyuk, Kim Sang-Jung, Kimg Sang-Ho, Cheon Ho-Jin
Stars (out of 5): star.png picture by charmrave star.png picture by charmrave star.png picture by charmrave star.png picture by charmrave star.png picture by charmrave

Synopsis and Review!Collapse )

adoramareview [userpic]


Title: 49 Days
Type: Korean Drama
Genre: Fantasy, romance
Episodes: 20
Cast:  Lee Yo Won, Nam Gyu Ri, Jo Hyun Jae, Bae Soo Bin, Jung Il Woo, Seo Ji Hye
Stars (out of 5): star.png picture by charmrave star.png picture by charmrave star.png picture by charmrave star.png picture by charmrave   

Synopsis and Review!Collapse )

adoramareview [userpic]

Yay! It's been confirmed!

Jiro Wang WILL replace Wu Chun in the Taiwanese version of 'Absolute Boyfriend!'

Although I like Wu Chun, his leaving because of the script being "lacking" and basically ditching last minute is a total D-Bag move but I'm glad that Jiro is stepping in.

I hope the show is a hit! I will possibly be tuning into this, although if they voice over Go Hye Sun's voice with someone else's it will be a total turn off. I remember trying to watch a different Tai drama that Jang Hyuk was 'starring' in but when I heard a different voice coming out of his lips (horribly at that) I laughed loudly and turned it off.

I wish them luck!

adoramareview [userpic]


Wu Chun, the original headliner to the remake of the popular Japanese Drama/Manga "Absolute Boyfriend," is rumored to be replaced by Jiro Wang.

Back in March Wu quit the production due to the script "not being good enough."  Still not sure if that is the actual reason or not but if it is, it's a douchebag move IMHO.

But actually, I think i prefer Jiro as the Absolute Boyfriend. I mean, hot damn, he definitely has the body to play the perfect robot rent-a-boyfriend.

If the rumor is true about Jiro, I'll be excited.

The Taiwanese remake, Absolute Boyfriend, which also stars Goo Hye Sun has yet to snag a release date.  Once I sniff out more information, I will definitely post it!

adoramareview [userpic]

Holy cow, May is approaching like lightning! I actually never thought it would get here so soon...but it has!  May is when all the great drama's start to premier...I know my drama schedule will be filled since so many good drama's are premiering this upcoming month!

So exciting!!

Not only that, May is when I'm finally done with my sophomore year of college, its the month of my birthday, and its when I get my new phone. I'm sick of my current phone and definitely need an upgrade.

Now onto the exciting pictures and synopsis' of the drama's!

May 2011 Korean Drama


Title: 동안미녀 / Dongan Minyeo
Also known as: Youthful Beauty / Pretty Young Woman / Baby-Faced Beauty
Genre: Romance, comedy
Episodes: 18
Broadcast network: KBS2
Broadcast period: May 2, 2011- Jun 2011
Air time: Monday & Tuesday
Starring: Jang Na Ra, Choi Daniel, Ryu Jin, Kim Min Seo

Synopsis: The story of a 34-year-old woman who's saddled with family debt and only has a high school qualifications, but dreams of becoming a fashion designer. Her youthful appearance is her only advantage; she is mistaken for a 25-year-old university graduate and subsequently lands her dream job when she's hired by a fashion design company.


Title:
두근두근 달콤 / Dugeun Dugeun Dalkom
Also known as: Sweet Pitapat
Genre: Family, romance
Episodes: 100+
Broadcast network: KBS2
Broadcast period: May 2, 2011 - TBA
Air time: Monday to Saturday 9:20 AM
Starring: Heo Young Ran, Min Suk, Won Ki Joon, Jo Ha Rang

Synopsis:
Kim Min Joo is a spirited single mother who falls in love with Jung Do Hyung, the playboy president of a broadcasting company. Do Hyung had an arranged marriage with Jang Jin Hee in the past, but their divorced soon after his car accident in the U.S. He finds true love when he meets Min Joo.
 
Title: The Greatest Love
Genre: Romance, Comedy
Episodes: 16
Broadcast network: MBC
Broadcast period: May 4, 2011-TBA
Air time: Wednesday and Thursday
Starring: Gong Hyo-Jin, Cha Seung-Won, Yoo In-Na, Yoon Kye-Sang

Synopsis: "The Discovery of Affection" tells the love story between a popular actor and a former popular actress.
 
Title: 내 사랑 내 곁에 / Nae Sarang Nae Gyeotae/ My Love by My Side
Previously known as: 만나서 반가워 / Nice to Meet You
Genre: Romance, family
Episodes: TBA
Broadcast network: SBS
Broadcast period: May 7, 2011- TBA
Air time: Saturday & Sunday 20:40
Starring: Lee So Yeon, Ohn Joo Wan, Lee Jae Yoon, Sa Mi Ja

Synopsis: A 19-year-old high school student becomes pregnant and has the baby. She raises her baby alone and finds her own love.


Title: 내게 거짓말을 해봐 / Naege Geojitmaleul Haebwa
Also known as: Try Lying to Me/ Lie To Me
Previously known as: 달콤한 스캔들 / Sweet Scandal
Genre: Romance, comedy
Episodes: 16
Broadcast network: SBS
Broadcast period: May 9, 2011- TBA
Air time: Monday & Tuesday 21:55
Starring: Kang Ji-Hwan, Yoon Eun-Hye, Jo Yun-Hie

Synopsis: Gong Ah Jung, a level 5 Ministry of Culture official, gets entangled in a web of lies when she mistakenly lies that she's married to Hyun Ki Moon, an nobel hotel manager from an affluent family. Their relationship is further complicated when Ki Moon's ex-fiancée and a close friend of his brother's, Oh Yoon Joo, reappears in his life.


Title:
로맨스 타운 / Romance Town
Previously known as: 식모들 / Maids
Genre: Romance, comedy
Episodes: TBA
Broadcast network: KBS2
Broadcast period: May 11, 2011- TBA
Air time: Wednesday & Thursday 21:55
Starring: Sung Yu Ri, Jung Gyu Woon, Kim Min Joon, Min Hyo Rin

Synopsis: The story of domestic help who work for rich households. No Soon Geum is one of these housekeepers; despite the master-maid hierarchy, she's bold, fearless, and unafraid of doing hard work in order to support herself.

Title: 우리집 여자들 / Woorijib Yeojadeul
Also known as: Women in Our House, Our Women
Genre: Family
Episodes: 100+
Broadcast network: KBS1
Broadcast period: May 16, 2011 - TBA
Air time: Monday to Friday 20:25
Starring:
Jay Kim, Jung Eun Chae, yoo So Young, Kang So Ra

Synopsis: A family drama that portrays the work and romantic relationships of six young people.

Title: 당신이 잠든 사이 / Dangshini Jamdeun Sai
Also Known As: While You Were Sleeping
Genre:
Melodrama, romance
Episodes: 100+
Broadcast network: SBS
Broadcast period: May 16, 2011 - TBA
Air time: Monday to Friday 19:15
Starring: So Yu-Jin, Oh Yoon-Ah, Choi Won-Young, Lee Chang-Hun

Synopsis: The story of the fate of two couples and two families that became entangled due to an accident of birth.
Title: 리플리 / Ripley
Previously known as: 굿바이 미스 리플리 / Goodbye Miss Ripley
Genre: Drama, romance
Episodes: TBA
Broadcast network: MBC
Broadcast period: May 30, 2011 - TBA
Air time: Monday & Tuesday 21:55
Starring: Lee Da Hae, Micky Yoochun, Kim Seung Woo, Kang Hye Jung

Synopsis: Two men fall in love with a woman whose life is a complicated web of lies, propelled by her greedy desires that stem from an unfortunate childhood.



What a wonderful Line-Up!!!! I'm totally excited for a lot of these dramas :D And I'm definitely excited to review a lot of them.

Which ones are you looking forward to? 

adoramareview [userpic]


Previously known as "Festival" starring Park Shin-hye and Jung Yong-hwa has changed it's title to:

You've Fallen for Me

I think I like the new title more...Festival just didn't seem to make sense. 

You've Fallen for Me premiers Wednesday June 29 on MBC. 

adoramareview [userpic]

Ugh, the spamming never stops at this journal and I've had enough of that crap.

So, starting today comments can only be done by friends.  Sorry those of you who don't have LJ's that follow this or people who wish to remain Anonymous.  Of course you can still read every post!  You just won't be allowed to comment it unless you are a friend.

Thank you everyone for understanding!!! 

Tags:
adoramareview [userpic]

Hello everyone! I'm glad you are posting comments and responding to entries! It really encourages me to keep posting to give you all the latest news when I can xD

Me lurves you.

So, now onto some information about upcoming drama's! I had held off before since there weren't many to post but positive information has now come out as well as premier dates so here we go~!

Korean Drama:



Title: Can You Hear My Heart
Network: MBC
Episodes: N/A
Release Date: April 2, 2011
Starring: Kim Jae-Won, Hwang Jung-Eum, Nam Gung-Min, Koh Joon-Hee, Lee Gyu-Han

Synopsis: "Can You Hear My Heart" Cha Dong-Joo (Kim Jae-Won) comes from a Chaebol family, but he looses his hearing in a accident. The drama is a love story depicting how someone overcomes acquired auditory difficulty.

This will be Kim Jae-Won's return to drama after his military service.  I'm still not sure if I will be watching this since I'm not a huge fan of Kim Jae-Won but I'll wait to see more news and reviews about it. 

Title: You're so Beautiful
Network: MBC
Episodes: 100+
Release Date: April 4, 2011
Starring: Yoon Se Ah, Kim Tae Hoon, Tark Tam Hee, Hyun Woo Sung

Synopsis: N/A

Title: The Discovery of Affection
Network: MBC
Episodes: N/A
Release Date: April, 2011
Starring: Cha Seung Won, Gong Hyo Jin

Synopsis: N/A

TOTALY LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS!!! Cha Seung Won? Gong Hyo Jin? The Hong Sisters???? TOTALLY IN!!!

Title: Goodbye Miss Ripley
Network: MBC
Episodes: N/A
Release Date: May 2011
Starring: Micky Yoochun, Lee Da Hae, Kang Hye Jung, Kim Seung Woo

Synopsis: N/A

Title: 400 Year's Dream
Network: KBS
Episodes: 2
Release Date: March 27, 2011
Starring: Han Eun Jung, Ryu Tae Joon

Synopsis: The story of a couple who reunited after their love was denied 400 years ago. When Kang Hee Sun discovers a mummy in Choi Hyun Min's home, the pair realize that they were formers lovers in a past life. Soo Hee and Moo Hyun were married but were separated due to unfortunate circumstances when Soo Hee was taken prisoner during a war.

Title: Manny
Network: tvN
Episodes: 16
Release Date: April 13, 2011
Starring: Suh Ji Suk, Choi Jung Yoon, Byun Jung Soo

Synopsis: Lee Han is a live-in male nanny who takes care of Do Young's two young children.

I'm actually excited for this drama. I'm a fan of Suh Ji Suk and I think he'll make the perfect Manny. Love the title xD

Taiwanese Drama:

Title: Zui Hou Jue Ding Ai Shang Ni
Network: TTV
Episodes: 16
Release Date: April 2011
Starring: Rainie Yang, Joseph Chang

Synopsis: N/A

Title: Material Queen
Episodes: 20
Release Date: July, 2011
Starring: Van Ness Wu, Lynn Hung, Daniel Chan, Lin Mei Xiu

Synopsis: N/A

I'll be tuning into this one because I'm a fan of Van Ness Wu :D

Title: Next Heroes
Episodes: NA
Network: next TV
Release Date: July, 2011
Starring: Megan Lai, Lin Yo Wei, Kingone Wang

Synopsis: N/A


Conclusion:

I'm looking forward to a couple of these drama's from both Korea and Taiwan.  The last Taiwanese drama I saw was Sunny Happiness which I enjoyed a lot (and think it's worth a watch) so I'm hoping Material Queen will be just as good.  As for Korean drama's, there are a couple of them that I am looking forward.  Until they come out though, I'll be watching 49 Days which I recommend for viewers because even though I'm only in 2 episodes, I am totally hooked. Jung Il Woo is such a hot man.

adoramareview [userpic]



Title:
Secret Garden
Type: Korean Drama
Genre: Romance, Comedy, Fantasy, Melodrama
Episodes: 20
Cast:  Hyun Bin, Ha Ji Won, Yoo Sang Hyun, Kim Sa Rang, Lee Philip, Lee Jong Suk, Yoo In Na
Stars (out of 5): star.png picture by charmrave star.png picture by charmrave star.png picture by charmrave star.png picture by charmrave star.png picture by charmrave   

Back Viewing 0 - 10